Preference-based links: "Save selection..." > deactivate by default
I think it makes things more complicated when the save selection is activated by default.
Deactivating it gives control. Imagine you accidentally click on the “wrong” option, and it's saved by default. You then have to clear your cache/cookies to be able to select another option again.

Log in to comment and vote
Comments1
Marco L
May 21, 2025
Thannks georgnj for the input. Will definitely set this up for the next update. Most likely will have it by the end of the week.